searching tips and tricks
Hot Items for July BOM: Providence
YABOM: A Song Only I Can Hear
Cicada
104 Storey Treehouse
CBCA Book of the Year short list 2018
FIFA 2018
Stephen King Outsider
Megan Hess
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
Barefoot Investor
12 Rules For Life
The Love That I Have
The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Blind Date
@ the Movies
Award Winners
Best Sellers
Events & Promotions Wil Patterson
Bob Murphy
Weekly Storytimes

New Releases May General
June General
July General
August General Pre-order

March Romance
April Romance
May Romance

For Schools,Students & Community School Prizes
VCE Study Guides
VCE Novels & Plays
School Novels & Plays
Oversized Picture Books

Fiction Fantasy/Scifi
Fiction Classics
Fiction Crime
Fiction Erotica
Fiction General
Fiction Horror
Fiction Literary
Fiction Paranormal
Fiction Suspense
Poetry
Romance General
Romance Contemporary
Romance Historical
Romance Paranormal
Romantic Suspense Romance Rural The Arts Antiques
Architecture
Cinema & Theatre
Decorating
Fine Arts
Music
Photography Graus Comics
Manga
Comic Strips
Graphic Novels
Popular Culture Beauty
Fashion
Graphics
Graphic Novels
New Age
Philosophy
Religion
Sociology Cooking All Cooking
Celebrity Chefs
General Cooking & Baking
Healthy Cooking
Kids Cooking
Regional Cooking
Vegan & Vegetarian Cooking
Wine & Other Drinks Lifestyle DIY
Gardening
Farming
Humour
Nature Pets
Sport
Games Craft All Craft
Beading & Jewellery
Crochet
Knitting
Paper Craft
Quilting
Sewing Travel Australiana
Maps
Travel Guide
Travel Narrative
Travel Oz
Travel Pictorials Reference Biographies
Business
Computers
Current Affairs
Dictionaries
General Reference
History
Languages
Military
Mythology
Natural History
Science & Maths
Transport
True Crime Health Birth
Child Development
Diet Fitness
Health
Personal Development Kids Educational
Ed - VCE
Ed - BTS & Naplan
Festive
First Experience
Junior Fiction
Kids Classics
Kids Fairy Tales
Kids Fairy Books>
Kids Fiction
Kids Fun
Kids Graphic Novels
Kids Poetry
Kids Ref
Kids Series
Kids TV/Mov
Picture Books Oz
Picture HB
Picture PB
Toddlers All
Toddlers Board Books
Toddlers Novelty Books
Toddlers Pop Up
Toddlers Touch & Feel
Young Adult Audio Books Audio - All
Audio - Fiction
Audio - Kids
Audio - Non Fiction Music CDs CDs - All
CDs - ABC Classics
CDs - Artists
CDs - Classical
CDs - Instrumental
CDs - Jazz
CDs - Kids
CDs - New Age
CDs - Nostalgia
CDs - Opera
CDs - Soundtracks
CDs - World Music DVDs DVDs - All
DVDs - Anime
DVDs - Cooking
DVDs - Comedy
DVDs - Music
DVDs - Nature
DVDs - Drama (Movies & Series)
DVDs - Foreign
DVDs - Kids
DVDs - Special Interest (Docos)
DVDs - Travel Other ABC
Gifts
Kids Toys
 
Title:
Author: Steadman Catherine
Item #: 9781471167195
Binding:  
Group: BOOK FICTION 
Category: Fict Suspens 
Type:  
Publish Date: 19/ 6/ 2018
RRP: $29.99
Your Price: $29.99  
On Shelf Qty: 107
In Which Store
Something in the Water
 
Synopsis: <b>#1&nbsp;<i>NEW YORK TIMES</i> BESTSELLER</b> *&nbsp;<b>A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.</b><br /> <br /> <b>'A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It's the perfect beach read!'--Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)</b><br /> <br /> <i>If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?</i><br /> &nbsp;<br /> Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .<br /> &nbsp;<br /> <i>Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?</i><br /> &nbsp;<br /> Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .<br /> &nbsp;<br /> <i>Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?</i><br /> &nbsp;<br /> Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman's enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, <i>Something in the Water</i> challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we're tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves.<br /> <br /> <b>Praise for <i>Something in the Water</i></b><br /> <br /> 'Arresting . . . deftly paced, elegantly chilly . . . [Catherine] Steadman brings . . . wit, timing and intelligence to this novel. . . . <i>Something in the Water</i>&nbsp;is a proper page-turner.'<b>--<i>The New York Times</i></b><br /> <br /> 'With unreliable characters, wry voices,&nbsp;exquisite&nbsp;pacing, and a&nbsp;twisting&nbsp;plot, Steadman potently draws upon her acting chops. . . . A darkly glittering gem of a thriller from a new writer to watch.'<b>--<i>Kirkus Reviews</i>&nbsp;(starred review)</b><br /> <br /> 'Captivating . . . daring . . . The threats and increasingly bad decisions accelerate with Bourne-like velocity. . . . Steadman [is] a newcomer worth watching.'<b>--<i>Publishers Weekly</i></b><br /> <br /> 'An unbearably tense debut with a knockout pr
 
Note: On shelf items ship next business day otherwise items ship next business day after receipt in store from publisher (usually 4-7 days depending on availability with publisher).

Reissued titles have latest reissue dates not original publishing dates.

On Shelf qty indicates qty available and not currently reserved but may be in our warehouse awaiting delivery).